Raymore-Peculiar High School

Academic Honors

On Oct. 22, Raymore-Peculiar High School honored students with academic honors earned during the 2019-2020 school year. Students were recognized for achievements such as earning an Academic Letter, receiving the Lamp of Learning award, placing in the top 5 percent of their class, and Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate Scholarship. Out of the Seniors who have taken the ACT, four students have qualified for Bright Flight, which is presented to the top 4 percent of Scholars in the State of Missouri. They are: Brendan Fuller, Alisan Hoffman, Joel Miles, and David Peek. Through the National Merit Scholarship Program, Brendan Fuller was honored as a Commended Student, and Joel Miles was honored as a Semifinalist. Awards list

Advanced Placement exams

Online registration for Advanced Placement exams is under way, and the regular deadline ends at 3 p.m. Oct. 30. To register for an AP exam, a student must complete 2 steps: Students must be signed up for their AP Classroom on the College Board website, and students should visit https://user.totalregistration.net/AP/262580 to pay for exam(s). To complete registration, students must answer the required questions and print the pdf of the confirmation page at the end. We strongly recommend that parents and students are both present while registering to ensure that the correct exams are ordered. Please contact Counselor Nicole Ingram at nicole.ingram@raypec.org if you would like to register for an exam not listed, if you have questions, or to request financial assistance.

Activities Calendar
Map with room numbers
RayPecNow
Social Media Flyer

About our School


Raymore-Peculiar High School serves grades 9-12 in the Raymore-Peculiar School District. RPHS provides educational excellence that challenges a diverse community of learners to reach their maximum potential.  

hs
20801 S. School Rd.
Ph: (816) 892-1400
Fx: (816) 892-1401
Attendance: (816) 892-1412

School Hours


7:25 a.m. - 2:45 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday
9:33 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. Thursday
Early release: 11:46 a.m.

Office Hours


7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday

Contacts
  Miller, Steven

Steven Miller, Principal, (816) 892-1402, steven.miller@raypec.org

Dr. Kristina Martin, Associate Principal, (816) 892-1406, kristina.martin@raypec.org

Mark Cook, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1407, mark.cook@raypec.org

Jerry Edson, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1403, jerry.edson@raypec.org

Jeanne Kuhlman, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1405, jeanne.kuhlman@raypec.org

Kirk Hipple, CAA, Activity/Athletic Director, (816) 892-1410, kirk.hipple@raypec.org