Raymore-Peculiar High School

Applications available for off-site programs

Applications for Cass Career Center (CCC), Summit Technology Academy (STA), and Southland CAPS (SCAPS) are now available for the 2021- 2022 school year. For program information, please visit their website or make an appointment to speak with Counselor Laurie Cantrell in the 10-12 counseling office at Ray-Pec High School.

To apply, please review the attachments for your program of choice. You may apply to more than program if you wish. Due to safety precautions, representatives from these programs will not come to the high school and present as they have done in years past. The programs are planning virtual information sessions or open houses to help students learn about their course offerings.

Program Informational Sessions / Open House information:

  • Cass Career Center: TBD
  • Summit Technology Academy: Open House information
  • Southland CAPS: Informational sessions are through Zoom. You will need to use your phone or device other than your school-issued Chromebook to access these.

APPLICATION DEADLINE: All off-site applications must be submitted by Feb. 5, 2021.  Any application turned in after this date will be automatically placed on a waiting list.

Academic Honors

On Oct. 22, Raymore-Peculiar High School honored students with academic honors earned during the 2019-2020 school year. Students were recognized for achievements such as earning an Academic Letter, receiving the Lamp of Learning award, placing in the top 5 percent of their class, and Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate Scholarship. Out of the Seniors who have taken the ACT, four students have qualified for Bright Flight, which is presented to the top 4 percent of Scholars in the State of Missouri. They are: Brendan Fuller, Alisan Hoffman, Joel Miles, and David Peek. Through the National Merit Scholarship Program, Brendan Fuller was honored as a Commended Student, and Joel Miles was honored as a Semifinalist. Awards list

Activities Calendar
Map with room numbers
Social Media Flyer

About our School

Raymore-Peculiar High School serves grades 9-12 in the Raymore-Peculiar School District. RPHS provides educational excellence that challenges a diverse community of learners to reach their maximum potential.  

20801 S. School Rd.
Ph: (816) 892-1400
Fx: (816) 892-1401
Attendance: (816) 892-1412

School Hours

7:25 a.m. - 2:45 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday
9:33 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. Thursday
Early release: 11:46 a.m.

Office Hours

7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday

  Miller, Steven

Steven Miller, Principal, (816) 892-1402, steven.miller@raypec.org

Dr. Kristina Martin, Associate Principal, (816) 892-1406, kristina.martin@raypec.org

Mark Cook, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1407, mark.cook@raypec.org

Jerry Edson, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1403, jerry.edson@raypec.org

Jeanne Kuhlman, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1405, jeanne.kuhlman@raypec.org

Kirk Hipple, CAA, Activity/Athletic Director, (816) 892-1410, kirk.hipple@raypec.org