Raymore-Peculiar High School

2019-2020 Yearbooks

RPHS yearbooks are on sale through Nov. 26. Students can drop off their order form in room 811 or the main office. The base cost of the yearbook is $75, and checks can be made out to RPHS. Cash is also accepted. To purchase using a credit card, go to www.yearbookforever.com and select Ray-Pec High School. (There is a convenience charge for using this site to order your yearbook.) If you need to set up a payment plan for your yearbook purchase, please contact Stefani Russ by Oct. 10.  

Senior Ads are dedications some parents/families chose to purchase for placement in the back of the yearbook.  If you would like to purchase a Senior Ad please complete the Google form to request an appointment. The options of dates and times are listed on the flyer attached.  Please know these appointments are limited and are first come first serve.

https://forms.gle/7ko1SB3BMCctvB126  


Senior ad night image

Spring semester honor rolls

RPHS Honor Rolls - Spring Semester 2019

Graduation

The Class of 2019 had commencement exercises on May 17 at the Community of Christ Auditorium in Independence. 

Congratulations to the 472 graduates! This was the largest class in Ray-Pec High School history. 

The ceremony included special recognition of IB Diploma candidates, foreign exchange students, and the top 10 students in the class. The Salutatorian was Kamryn Martin, and the Valedictorian was Jessica Kies.

The ceremony also included a performance of the song "The Road Home" by the Senior Ensemble, a solo performance of "Go the Distance" by 2019 Senior Jaren Jones, and a duet performance of "For Good," featuring Jasmyn Berry and Kylie Hansen.

Graduation program

Pearce Photo order form

Commencement Program 2019 cover image_edited


Activities Calendar
Map with room numbers
RayPecNow
Social Media Flyer

About our School


Raymore-Peculiar High School serves grades 9-12 in the Raymore-Peculiar School District. RPHS provides educational excellence that challenges a diverse community of learners to reach their maximum potential.  

hs
20801 S. School Rd.
Ph: (816) 892-1400
Fx: (816) 892-1401
Attendance: (816) 892-1412

School Hours


7:25 a.m. - 2:45 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday
9:33 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. Thursday
Early release: 11:46 a.m.

Office Hours


7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday

Contacts
  Miller, Steven

Steven Miller, Principal, (816) 892-1402, steven.miller@raypec.org

Kristina Martin, Associate Principal, (816) 892-1406, kristina.martin@raypec.org

Mark Cook, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1407, mark.cook@raypec.org

Jerry Edson, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1403, jerry.edson@raypec.org

Jeanne Kuhlman, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1405, jeanne.kuhlman@raypec.org

Tom Kruse, Activity/Athletic Director, (816) 892-1410, tom.kruse@raypec.org