Raymore-Peculiar High School

Academic Awards

On Wednesday, Sept. 28, Raymore-Peculiar High School honored 225 students with academic honors earned during the 2015-2016 school year. Students will be recognized for their academic achievements such as an Academic Letter, Lamp of Learning award, placing in the top 10 percent of their class, and Advanced Placement Scholarship.  

The Academic Letter is received for earning an average of at least a 3.95 GPA, between both semesters of the 2015-2016 school year. The Lamp of Learning is received for maintaining a minimum 3.7 GPA in both semesters of the 2015-2016 school year.

The AP Scholars program honors students in three categories. An AP Scholar award is recognized for scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams. AP Scholars with Honors have an average of 3.25 on all AP Exams and scores of 3 or higher on four or more AP exams. The AP Scholars with Distinction have at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more AP exams.

List of students honored

Big Daddy's Donuts

Purchase donuts on Oct. 28 at Big Daddy’s, and 25 percent of each sale will benefit the Ray-Pec band program. The fundraiser includes purchases from 5 a.m. until noon (or when sold out, whichever comes first), on Oct. 28, at Big Daddy's Donuts in Belton or Raymore. Bring in the flyer, mention it at time of purchase or show it from your phone.

Activities Calendar

Directory of teachers and website: 

2016-2017 yearbook

Ray-Pec High School yearbooks must be pre-ordered. Orders and payment are due by Nov. 22. Please complete and return the order form and payment to South High School Room 202.

Ray-Pec Now staff will help you design senior memory ads for the yearbook. Contact Teacher Stefani Russ at 816-892-1444 or stefani.russ@raypec.org to schedule an appointment. Times are available from 4 to 7 p.m. Nov. 1, and Nov. 9. Space is limited and appointments will be filled on a first come, first served basis. If any family is interested in setting up a yearbook payment plan for the high school yearbook please contact Teacher Stefani Russ as outlined above. All payment plans must be complete by Nov. 21.  

2016-2017 Course Guide:
 2016-2017 Course Guide

Parent/Student Handbook

Daily announcements

Keep up with announcements at the high school by visiting www.raypecnow.com, or by following RayPecNow on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. Social media flyer

About our School

Raymore-Peculiar High School is a two-building campus serving grades 9-12 in the Raymore-Peculiar School District. RPHS provides educational excellence that challenges a diverse community of learners to reach their maximum potential.  


South High School:

20801 S. School Rd.
Ph: (816) 892-1400
Fx: (816) 892-1401
Attendance: (816) 892-1412

North High School:

20501 S. School Rd.
Ph: (816) 892-1550
Fx: (816) 892-1551
Attendance: (816) 892-1557

School Hours

7:25 a.m. - 2:41 p.m. Monday - Friday

Office Hours

7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday


Steven Miller
Steven Miller, Principal, (816) 892-1402, steven.miller@raypec.org

Kristina Martin, Associate Principal, (816) 892-1406, kristina.martin@raypec.org

Mark Cook, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1407, mark.cook@raypec.org

Jerry Edson, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1555, 

Jeanne Kuhlman, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1552, jeanne.kuhlman@raypec.org

Tom Kruse, Activity/Athletic Director, (816) 892-1410, tom.kruse@raypec.org