Raymore-Peculiar High School

Students honored for academic achievement

On Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017, Raymore-Peculiar High School honored students with academic honors earned during the 2016-2017 school year.

Students were recognized for achievements such as earning an Academic Letter, receiving the Lamp of Learning award, placing in the top 10 percent of their class, and Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate Scholarship. Awards list

RPHS crest

Order your 2018 yearbook

Nov. 21 is the deadline to order the 2018 Panther yearbook. The school does not order extra yearbooks to sell at distribution, so please pre-order to reserve your book for May 2018. Order forms can be dropped off with payment to room 811 at the high school. Yearbook information

Yearbook order form

If you have questions, please email stefani.russ@raypec.org.

yearbook order image_edited web

Senior ad tributes

Parents of seniors are invited to place congratulatory advertisements in the yearbook for their student. Students will help design the tribute. Please schedule a design session on one of our 3 evenings set aside for this task. You will be offered a 30-minute design session. Bring your photos (print or digital) and the message you would like to display. The students will design an ad for your approval. These sessions are limited on both time and space in the yearbook. Please book as soon as possible so you are assured a spot in the yearbook.  

Ad design sessions are available from 4 to 7 p.m. on Oct. 12, Oct. 23, and Nov. 8.

Ad size options:

  • ⅛-page ad (business card): $60, limit one photo
  • ¼-page ad: $80, maximum of three photos
  • ½-page ad: $160, maximum of six photos
  • Full page: $300, varied options on the number of photos

Schedule an appointment

If you have questions, contact Stefani Russ at stefani.russ@raypec.org or 816-892-1444.


Activities Calendar

Directory of teachers and website: 
http://raypechs.weebly.com 
Map with room numbers



Daily announcements


Keep up with announcements at the high school by visiting www.raypecnow.com, or by following RayPecNow on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. Social media flyer

About our School


Raymore-Peculiar High School serves grades 9-12 in the Raymore-Peculiar School District. RPHS provides educational excellence that challenges a diverse community of learners to reach their maximum potential.  

hs
20801 S. School Rd.
Ph: (816) 892-1400
Fx: (816) 892-1401
Attendance: (816) 892-1412

School Hours


7:25 a.m. - 2:45 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday
9:33 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. Thursday
Early release: 11:46 a.m.

Office Hours


7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday

Contacts


Steven Miller
Steven Miller, Principal, (816) 892-1402, steven.miller@raypec.org

Kristina Martin, Associate Principal, (816) 892-1406, kristina.martin@raypec.org

Mark Cook, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1407, mark.cook@raypec.org

Jerry Edson, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1403, 
jerry.edson@raypec.org

Jeanne Kuhlman, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1405, jeanne.kuhlman@raypec.org

Tom Kruse, Activity/Athletic Director, (816) 892-1410, tom.kruse@raypec.org