Raymore-Peculiar High School

RPHS applications for off-site programs for the 2022-2023 school year

Applications for Cass Career Center (CCC), Summit Technology Academy (STA), Southland CAPS (SCAPS), and LEAD Center are now available for high school students for the 2022-2023 school year. For program information, please visit their website or plan for your student to attend an informational presentation or open house.

APPLICATION DEADLINE: All off-site applications must be submitted by Feb. 4, 2022. Any application turned in after this date will be automatically placed on a waiting list.


School honors for academic achievement

On Oct. 14, Raymore-Peculiar High School honored students with academic honors earned during the 2020-2021 school year. 

Students were recognized for achievements such as earning an Academic Letter, receiving the Lamp of Learning award, placing in the top 5 percent of their class, and Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate Scholarship.

Out of the Seniors who have taken the ACT, eight students have qualified for Bright Flight, which is presented to the top 4 percent of Scholars in the State of Missouri. They are: Gabriel Cerda Galeassi, Khuram Choudhry, Nicholas Karr, Kenneth McDermed, Annika Olson, Colbey Stosberg, Michael Viermann, and Luke Voelker.

Through the National Merit Scholarship Program, Luke Voelker was honored as a Commended Student.

Activities Calendar
Map with room numbers
RayPecNow
Social Media Flyer

About our School


Raymore-Peculiar High School serves grades 9-12 in the Raymore-Peculiar School District. RPHS provides educational excellence that challenges a diverse community of learners to reach their maximum potential.  

hs
20801 S. School Rd.
Ph: (816) 892-1400
Fx: (816) 892-1401
Attendance: (816) 892-1412

School Hours


7:25 a.m. - 2:45 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday
9:33 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. Thursday
Early release: 11:46 a.m.

Office Hours


7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday

Contacts
  Miller, Steven

Steven Miller, Principal, (816) 892-1402, steven.miller@raypec.org

Dr. Kristina Martin, Associate Principal, (816) 892-1406, kristina.martin@raypec.org

Mark Cook, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1407, mark.cook@raypec.org

Dr. Jerry Edson, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1403, jerry.edson@raypec.org

Dr. Jeanne Kuhlman, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1405, jeanne.kuhlman@raypec.org

Kirk Hipple, CAA, Activity/Athletic Director, (816) 892-1410, kirk.hipple@raypec.org