Strategic Plan 2022-2026

During the 2021-2022 school year, the Ray-Pec School District is updating its Strategic Plan for 2022-2026. Consultants with Education, Leadership, and Government Association (EGL) are assisting the District in updating the plan.  

A Strategic Planning Steering Committee has been formed to review the current Strategic Plan, as well as achievement data, the assessment plan, the long range facility plan, patron interviews, and patron surveys. During the process, parents, staff, and the public will be able to provide input through electronic and in-person opportunities. 

Ultimately, a revised plan is expected to be recommended to the School Board in May 2022.

Oct. 7, 2021

The Strategic Planning Committee met for the first time on Oct. 7, 2021. Todd White, a consultant with Education, Leadership, and Government Association (EGL), led the introductory meeting. He asked members to consider points of pride, potential areas of growth, and hopes for the district's future.

Strategic Planning 5 100721

Sept. 16, 2021

During a School Board work session on Sept. 16, 2021, Dr. Bryan Pettengill, Assistant Superintendent for Operations, updated the Board on the strategic planning process. A Strategic Planning Steering Committee is being formed to review the current Strategic Plan, as well as other data.

Aug. 26, 2021

On Aug. 26, 2021, the School Board approved entering a partnership with Education, Leadership, and Government Association (EGL). The consultants with EGL will assist the District in updating the strategic plan.

Strategic Planning Steering Committee Members

Dr. Mike Slagle, SuperintendentDr. Bryan Pettengill, Assistant Superintendent, Operations
Dr. Lisa Hatfield, Assistant Superintendent, Human ResourcesDr. Al Voelker, Assistant Superintendent, Academic Services
Dr. Kristel Barr, Director of Secondary EducationDr. Michelle Hofmann, Director of Elementary Education
Ryan Gooding, Director of TechnologyScott Dobson, Director of Facilities
Kim York, School Board MemberDeanna Olson, School Board Member
Aaron Howlett, School Board MemberPam Steele, Assistant to the Superintendent
Cynthia Byous, Chief Financial OfficerMichele Stidham, Director of Communications
Mary Shatford, Director of Early LearningDr. Missy Mattingly, Principal, Bridle Ridge Elementary School
Cristin Blunt, Assistant Principal, Ray-Pec East Middle SchoolSteven Miller, Principal, Ray-Pec High School
Jim Cadoret, Raymore City PlannerNick Jacobs, Peculiar City Planner
Brad Kiehl, Patron/Architect/ParentMike Gallagher, Mayor, City of Peculiar
Allison Bruflat, Citizens Advisory CommitteeErin Burks, Citizens Advisory Committee
Eric Collins, Citizens Advisory CommitteeKeri Collison, Principal, Peculiar Elementary School and member of Citizens Advisory Committee
Deanna Dawson, Elementary Teacher and member of Citizens Advisory CommitteeChristi Feagins, substitute teacher and member of Citizens Advisory Committee
Jackie Garcia, High School Teacher  and member of Citizens Advisory Committee Dan Garrison, Middle School Teacher and member of Citizens Advisory Committee 
Adam Hawley, Citizens Advisory CommitteeDana Hille, Citizens Advisory Committee
Robert McClemore, Citizens Advisory Committee Brian Niemeyer, Citizens Advisory Committee 
Donna Reser, Citizens Advisory Committee Jennifer Story, Citizens Advisory Committee 
Kris Turnbow, Mayor, City of Raymore and member of Citizens Advisory Committee Phil Van Deusen, Citizens Advisory Committee 
Cathy Wansing, Citizens Advisory Committee Taylor Watts, Citizens Advisory Committee 
Angie White, Citizens Advisory Committee Jodi Price, Citizens Advisory Committee 
Janet Jones, Citizens Advisory Committee Shea Allen, Parent, Creekmoor Elementary
Cade Chace, Parent, Timber Creek ElementaryLoren Jones, Parent, Raymore Elementary
Valerie Adams, Parent, Eagle Glen ElementaryAngie Gaither, Parent, Stonegate Elementary
Audra Bell, Parent, Bridle Ridge ElementaryEmily Wills, Parent, Peculiar Elementary
Adam Spaulding, Parent, Shull Early LearningDawson Jones, student, Ray-Pec High School
Bailey Roe, student, Ray-Pec High SchoolBrett Barbarick, Teacher, Ray-Pec High School
Brandon Ransom, Teacher, Ray-Pec High School