Panther Pride School Age Child Care

Program Leadership Team

Luke Swartwood, School Age Child Care Program Coordinator

Ph: (816) 892-1507

Email: luke.swartwood@raypec.org

JoOnna Wood, Childcare Administrative Assistant

Ph: (816) 892-1508

Email: joonna.wood@raypec.org

Jennifer Jungeblut, Assistant Program Coordinator

Ph: (816) 892-1509

Email: jennifer.jungeblut@raypec.org


Site Leadership Contact Information

Bridle Ridge

Contact the Panther Pride office at 816-892-1507

Marlena Dearing - email - marlena.dearing@raypec.org

Raymore Elementary

(816) 892-1941

Whitley Wood - email - whitley.wood@raypec.org

Timber Creek Elementary

(816) 892-1966

Jacy Chastain - email - jacy.chastain@raypec.org

Creekmoor Elementary

(816) 892-1692

Natalie Moke - email - natalie.moke@raypec.org

Peculiar Elementary

(816) 892-1662

Anthony Perkins - email - anthony.perkins@raypec.org

Eagle Glen Intermediate

(816) 509-7524

Gloria Stewart - email - gloria.stewart@raypec.org

Shull Elementary

(816) 892-1620

Kendra Roberts - email - kendra.roberts@raypec.org

Stonegate Elementary

(816) 892-1919

Sites and Hours

Each elementary school has a School Age Child Care site. Our intermediate program is held at Eagle Glen. Students from Bridle Ridge are shuttled to and from Eagle Glen for Panther Pride. The before school program is offered from 6:15 a.m. until the school day starts. The after school program is available from dismissal until 6 p.m. The daily schedule includes indoor and outdoor activities, snack and homework assistance.

Dates To Remember

Early Release Dates

Sept. 2nd

October 26th

November 11th

December 20th

February 17th

May 23rd

No School Dates

October 14th - Staff Development

October 27 - Conferences

October 28th - No school

November 23rd - No school

December 21, 22, 23, 27, 28, 29, 30 - Christmas Break

January 3rd - Staff Development

January 17th Staff Development

February 21st - Staff Development

March 20th-24th - Spring Break

April 17th - Staff Development

Program Closed

September 5th - Labor Day

November 24th & 25th - Thanksgiving

December 26th - Closed

January 2nd - Closed

January 16th - Holiday

February 20th - Holiday

April 14th - Holiday


Program Rates & Discounts

Enrollment Fee

$50 for first child and $10 for each additional child.

Care Hours

All sites open at 6:15 AM until time to go to class

All sites close at 6:00 PM. Late fee of $1.00 per minute late picking up child.

Snow Day Hours

8:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Price is $30.00 per day if care is used.

Discounts

Sibling - All additional children after the first one will receive $10 off of the weekly tuition.

Ray-Pec Employee Discount - Please contact office for details.

For alternative tuition assistance options, please contact Panther Pride office.

We require two weeks notice if your child needs to stop coming to the program. We do need this is writing or email for program documentation. 

Online Enrollment