Golf tournament

5th annual golf tournament raises funds for Foundation 

It was a beautiful day for golf Oct. 9 at the 5
th annual Foundation golf tournament at Creekmoor golf course.

Thanks to the teams of golfers, generous donors and sponsors, and dedicated volunteers, the event was fun and raised money for the Raymore-Peculiar Public School Foundation.

Winning golfers

Cash prizes were awarded to the winning teams at the four-person scramble.

  • 1st place: Josh Snider, Josh McAnally, Logan Hull, and Keith Coker
  • 2nd place: Rich Bartow, Matt Welch, and Chase Barnes
  • 3rd place: Paul Coffman, Chase Coffman, Cameron Coffman, and Lynn Dickey


In addition, several people won individual prizes:

  • Longest putt – Jeff Brush
  • Closest to the pin – Justin Agre
  • Longest drive – Logan Hull
  • Closest to the grill – Jeff Kyle (winner of a REC TEC grill)


Thanks to these sponsors and contributors for supporting the golf tournament:

Ruby Sponsors

  • Rock & Dirt Construction
  • American Family Insurance - Matt Hocker Agency, Inc.
  • Henderson Enginerring
  • AXA Advisors, Inc.

Bronze Sponsor

  • George K. Baum & Company

Lunch Sponsor

  • Cosentino's Price Chopper

Beverage and Refreshment Cart Sponsors

  • Rock & Dirt Construction
  • Edward Jones - Phil Parke
  • Sunrise Optimist Club
  • Delux Hole Sponsors
  • Real Life Church
  • Vision Source

Putting Green Sponsor

  • Apple Bus

Hole-in-one Sponsor

  • Mike Medsker - Farmer's Insurance

Campaign Sponsors

Deborah Gash, Peculiar Charitable Foundation, First Church of Peculiar, Pete and Renee Kerckhoff

Hole Sponsors

incite Design Studio, Friends for Mike Vinck, Caring Hearts of Peculiar, Jim and Eleanor Kopetsky, Bob and Jodie Huston, Creekmoor PTA, Brad and Tiffany Kiehl, Rock & Dirt Construction, DLR Group

Cart Sponsors

Dr. Garry Miller, DVM, Phil and Missy Vandeusen, Larry and Mary Dobson, Community Bank of Raymore, Juan and Carolyn Grube, Kari and Laura Monsees, Dick Bartow, John and Allison Bruflat, Raymore Lions Club, Outdoor Solutions, Raymore Festival in the Park, Gret and Jill Tale, Bryan and Sarah Pettengill, ECA, Sonic, Crossland Constructions, All Systems Design Solutions, Pepper Grimm, Vincent and Annette Como, Belton-Raymore Rotary Club


Community Bank of Raymore, Jose Peppers, Real Life Church

Donors of raffle/auction items

  • REC TEC grill
  • Bel-Ray Wellness
  • Deloitte
  • High Blue Wellness
  • Fowler Chocolates
  • Major Saver
  • ADA Fundraising
  • Noe's Jewelry
  • Al Graham
  • Maurer's Sporting Goods
Driving range 1 web

5th annual golf tournament is Oct. 9, 2017

The Foundation announces its 5th annual Golf Tournament on Monday, Oct. 9, at The Golf Club of Creekmoor. The four-person scramble will have a shotgun start at noon. The entry fee of $125 per golfer includes lunch, green fees, cart, unlimited range balls, and a gift bag. There are also raffle prizes and opportunities to sponsor the tournament, which benefits the Foundation.

Registration form

Sponsorship levels

Register online