News Flash

Latest News

Posted on: May 1, 2018

Band and choir students receive many awards at state contest

State Music senior trio image

CORRECTED! Look at all the awards that Ray-Pec High School band and choir students received at the state music competition for solos and ensembles. The Missouri State High School Activities Association contest was April 26 in Columbia.


There is a new rating system this year. Instead of the numbered ratings, students were given a gold, silver or bronze medal for their performances.


Receiving Gold medals:


• Trombone Quartet -- Doug Adolphson, Blake Wagner, Dianna McGinn, and Michael Staudinger

• Trumpet Solo -- Zane Brown

• Alto Sax Solo -- Miles Goodwin

• French Horn Solo -- Luke VanDyne

• Mallet Solo -- Tammy Yang

• Multi Percussion -- Jacob Buerge

• Bass Clarinet Solo -- Mikaria Craig

• Double Quartet -- Rebekah Scott, Song Waltz, Tayler B. Bates, Katie Clewell, Vito Brattin, Logan Daniels, Jacob Elliott, and Jacob Joslyn

• Senior Trio -- Sarah Scott, Song Waltz, and Chely Stratton

• Mixed Quartet -- James Kelley, Kylie Hansen, Chely Stratton, and Robbie Keays

• Vocal Solo -- Katie Clewell

• Vocal Solo -- Kylie Hansen 

• Vocal Solo -- James Kelley 

• Vocal Solo –- Sarah Scott

• Vocal Solo –- Song Waltz


Receiving Silver medals:


• Flute Solos -- Adeline Wright, Alexis Thornhill, and Abigail Kuntz

• Flute Trio -- McKenna Sloan, Lilah Manning, Jordan Miller

• Oboe Solo -- Cate Wilhite

• Bassoon Solo -- Aeryn Mitchell

• Clarinet Solo -- Sage Buckley

• Alto Sax Solo -- Jay Schroeder, Kayla Hermsmeier

• Tenor Sax Solo -- Tristan Vitti

• Trumpet Solo -- Cory Atteberry, Jaren Jones, Morgan Payne, and Darren Fields

• French Horn -- Montana Prickett

• Trombone -- Doug Staudinger, Ivory Coleman

• Trombone Trio -- Madison McCamish, LeeAnn Haag, Josh Camp

• Tuba Solo -- Kiersten Grier

• Snare Solo -- Brooke Hord, Zaren Jathaul, Lucian Howlett

• Mallet Solo -- Cassidy Elrod, Cheyanna Scott

• Men's Quartet -- Vito Brattin, James Kelley, Lucas Hagelin and Jacob Elliott

• Vocal Solo -- Tayler B. Bates

• Vocal Solo -- Becca Bessette

• Vocal Solo -- Kiara Galloway

• Vocal Solo -- Lucas Hagelin

• Vocal Solo -- Denton Meehan

• Vocal Solo -- Sam Reicher

• Vocal Solo -- Carinne Williams

Receiving Bronze medals:

• French Horn -- Justin Elliott

• Tenor Sax -- Tristan Vitti


You are invited to join choir for an ice cream social and its final performance of the year at 5:30 p.m. May 8 in the dome.  The band’s final performance will be at 7 p.m. May 10.

This photo shows the Senior Trio of Song Waltz, Sarah Scott, and Chely Stratton.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Latest News

RPEMS SOM September 2018

RPEMS September Students of the Month

Posted on: October 17, 2018
Girls Tennis 2018 District Champs

Tennis team wins District championship

Posted on: October 4, 2018
Eagle Glen castle

Conscious Castle of Eagle Glen

Posted on: October 1, 2018
picture day

School Picture Day is coming

Posted on: August 24, 2018
Students from Little Blessings donate food to CAN

Children donate to CAN program

Posted on: August 9, 2018
BOE award 06202018 image

School Board recognized for awards

Posted on: June 21, 2018
BOE recognition of TSA image

Board honors TSA state champions

Posted on: May 25, 2018
School Road completed image

School Road is open!

Posted on: May 9, 2018
RPHS April SOM image

April Students of the Month at RPHS

Posted on: April 25, 2018
Ray-Pec Cares book drive flyer image

Ray-Pec Cares seeks book donations

Posted on: April 19, 2018
The Nerd

RPHS to present comedy, 'The Nerd'

Posted on: April 5, 2018
I Voted web

Voters approve Prop R-P

Posted on: April 6, 2018
TSA at BOE meeting image

TSA presents plaques to Board members

Posted on: March 27, 2018
TOY apple

Teacher of the Year finalists

Posted on: March 16, 2018
BOE recognition Petrie image

School Board thanks Real Life Church

Posted on: February 23, 2018
DECA group image

Ray-Pec DECA students qualify for state

Posted on: February 13, 2018

Ray-Pec CORP volunteers at Harvesters

Posted on: February 8, 2018
School Board group photo web

School Board Recognition Week

Posted on: January 22, 2018