News Flash

Latest News

Posted on: April 23, 2019

High School and South Middle School to present A Midsummer Night's Dream

Midsummer Nights Dream

The Ray-Pec Theatre Department announces its joint High School/South Middle School productions of William Shakespeare’s comedy A Midsummer Night’s Dream. Both schools are producing their own versions of the show and will present them over the next two weekends. Both productions will perform in the Ray-Pec High School Theatre.

Ray-Pec South Middle School will present an abridged production on Friday, April 26, and Saturday, April 27, at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, April 28, at 2:30 p.m. Tickets are $6. The High School will present a full-length production Thursday, May 2, Friday, May 3, and Saturday, May 4, at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, May, 5, at 2:30 p.m. Tickets for that production are $5 for students and $7 for adults. Tickets for both shows may be reserved by calling the box office line, 892-3999 extension 2400. Free child care will be provided.

A Midsummer Night’s Dream is a fantastical comedy written by William Shakespeare. The plot centers around a love quadrangle, when a group of young lovers find themselves in a magical forest and become entwined with a conflict between magical beings who live there. Further complicating events is an amateur group of actors who hope to perform during the celebration festivities surrounding the upcoming wedding of Duke Theseus to the Amazonian Queen Hippolyta. As the various storylines collide in the forest, comic antics ensue as each character seeks a happy ending. Written in 1595, A Midsummer Night’s Dream has long been a popular show for theatre companies to produce.

Both productions are directed by Teacher Dane Schnake, with scenic design and technical direction by Teacher Karla Penechar. The lighting design is by Riley Linn, sound design by Nick Hime, and props designed by Molly Loman. Production assistants include Michael Connelly, Kay Connelly, Teacher Pam Schnake, and Teacher Todd Schnake.

The Ray-Pec South Middle School company includes the talents of Alia Abdelgawad, Mia Abnos, Opemipo Precious Adeyemo, Jaxson Anderson, Lindzi Ash, Carter Blackwell, Johnathan Badowski, Ellie Barker, Andrew Burton, Elizabeth Burton, Jacee Campos, Ryan Canon, Sophia Clapp, Maryn Clausing, Jonah Craig, Connor Cranston, Ashley Davis, Ember Davis, Madeline Dawson, Rory Day, Kai Eastwood, Ethan Floyd, Maya Freeman, John Freidline, Sarah Freidline, Gwyn Hawk, Christyn Hill, Veronica Gibbs, Maddie Goodpaster, Hannah Jackson, Zoey Johannes, Chloe Killingsworth, Mariah Kingman, Ava Kirkpatrick, Lottie Kirkpatrick, Jenna Krueger, Janet Lakey, Carter Link, Josh Lopez, Molly Malone, Patrick Martin, Mia Mikulicz, Zavier Mills, Aspen Moeschler, Amelia Morris, James Moss, Peyton Neeman, Keylee Noel, Nigel Norvell, Elijah O’Brien, Hannah Oldham, Owen Phillips, Abby Ragsdale, Ezra Robertson, Maely Robbins, Bradley Shepard, Clarinda Shoemaker, Jocelyn Smith, Ally Stewart, Katie Stewart, Audrey Taylor, Lexie Thomas, Thatcher Woodson, and Aidan York.

In addition to several of the technical designers, the high school company also includes the performances and work of Dalton Apel, Abby Ball, Spencer Barr, Tayler Bates, Raef Bell, Cole Blankenship, Jacob Boyd, Jadyn Bramble, Isabelle Burton, Nate Caskey, Tevin Chavez, Katie Clewell, Chloe Coons, Jared Dosch, Skyler Farr, Emily Feagins, Ashlyn Hamblin, Kylie Hansen, Spencer Harris, Alec Heriford, Sydney Heriford, Audrey Huffman, Jillian Humke, Bailey Leighter, Aidan Martel, Ashley McGinn, Denton Meehan, Lillith Monroe, Mark Moorhead, Grace O’Brien, Blake Oser, Devyn Phillips, Madi Priest, Kerstin Randolph, Sam Reicher, Michaeya Richmond, Jenesa Robertson, Kaylee Schaeffer, Ella Schnake, Zach Scott, Jackson Shepard, Paige Showen, Trent Sogomo, Matthew Stewart, Colbey Stosberg, Gloria Tait, Ian Van Horn, Carinne Williams, McKenna Wilson, Larissa Wratney, and Leilany Zarco.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Latest News


2018-2019 RPHS yearbook receives award

Posted on: October 4, 2019
Ruth Johnson Award

Ruth Johnson honored for advocacy work

Posted on: October 2, 2019
2019 Homecoming Queen

Marissa Dick is 2019 Homecoming Queen

Posted on: September 27, 2019

RPHS announces 2019 Homecoming candidates

Posted on: September 18, 2019
MSBA logo 2

Board begins search for new superintendent

Posted on: September 16, 2019
Softball tournament champions

Softball team wins tournament

Posted on: September 16, 2019
Fall Food Drive 2019

Ray-Pec CAN sponsors Fall Food Drive

Posted on: September 4, 2019
New teachers cover graphic

District welcomes new teachers!

Posted on: August 21, 2019
family at registration

Back to school registration

Posted on: August 5, 2019
Country Club Bank donates to RP Foundation

Country Club Bank supports Foundation

Posted on: August 1, 2019
BOE honors Huffman

School Board honors Audrey Huffman

Posted on: July 31, 2019

Sign up for Summer School

Posted on: April 5, 2019

Memorial Day

Posted on: May 24, 2019

Ray-Pec Trapshooting Team results

Posted on: May 2, 2019
BOE recognizes Audrey Huffman

Board honors FBLA student

Posted on: April 26, 2019
RPHS SoM April

RPHS honors Students of the Month

Posted on: April 24, 2019
Election ballot graphic cropped

Election results

Posted on: April 2, 2019
Kindergarten Roundup

Kindergarten Roundup is March 27

Posted on: February 25, 2019
Miles Sellami at March 25 2019 BOE meeting

Board honors spelling champion

Posted on: March 26, 2019

Congresswoman Hartzler visits Ray-Pec

Posted on: March 15, 2019
pi day

Happy Pi Day!

Posted on: March 14, 2019

Summer School planning is under way

Posted on: March 8, 2019
BOE recognition Aubri

School Board honors volleyball coach

Posted on: March 4, 2019
Bridle Ridge Mustang Team

Bridle Ridge students learn about empathy

Posted on: February 20, 2019
See How They Run image

RPHS to present comedy "See How They Run"

Posted on: February 11, 2019
FBLA group pic

Ray-Pec FBLA students qualify for state

Posted on: February 14, 2019
BOE recognition Janae Thurston 4

Board honors RPHS Senior Janae Thurston

Posted on: January 25, 2019
BOE 122018 honors XC

School Board honors Cross Country runners

Posted on: December 26, 2018
RPHS SOM December 2018

RPHS honors Students of the Month

Posted on: December 13, 2018

Please share feedback on school calendar!

Posted on: November 30, 2018