Raymore-Peculiar High School

Senior Awards Night and Reception

The Senior Awards Night is from 7 to 9 p.m. Wednesday, May 15, at the high school main gym. All seniors and their parents are invited to attend. Senior Awards Ceremony program

Graduation information

Graduation is at 7 p.m. Friday, May 17, at the Community of Christ Auditorium, 1001 W. Walnut, Independence, Mo. A photographer from Pearce Photographics will take a photo of each senior in front of a flag. (Order form linked below.) Students will pick up their diplomas downstairs after the ceremony.

Pearce Photo order form

Summer Engineering Camp for grades 3-8

Students going into grades 3-8 are invited to participate in the 2nd annual TSA (Technology Student Association) Engineering Camp July 15 to 19. (Photo shows students from the 2018 camp.)

The morning session (8:30 to 11:30 a.m.) is for students entering grades 3-5. The afternoon session (12:30 to 3:30 p.m.) is for students entering grades 6-8. 

TSA Camp

Camp will include the use of Computer Aided Design (CAD), Computer Numerical Control (CNC) machining, 3-D printing and laser etching to create a project to take home. Each class will use VEX Robotics to build and program a robot. The cost is $125 for the week. Space is limited to 30 students in each session. Register at: https://raypeck12.revtrak.net/. Select High School Payment and scroll down to “Technology Student Association” on the left side. Enter the student’s name, grade for 2019-20, and the name of the person paying for the camp. Please include the phone number and e-mail address of the parent for updates about the camp. For information, contact Teacher Ivan Robison at ivan.robison@raypec.org.

Academic Honors for 2017-2018

On Oct. 3, Raymore-Peculiar High School honored students with academic honors earned during the 2017-2018 school year. Students were recognized for achievements such as earning an Academic Letter, receiving the Lamp of Learning award, placing in the top 10 percent of their class, Advanced Placement Scholarship, and International Baccalaureate Scholarship. Awards list


Activities Calendar
Map with room numbers
RayPecNow
Social Media Flyer

About our School


Raymore-Peculiar High School serves grades 9-12 in the Raymore-Peculiar School District. RPHS provides educational excellence that challenges a diverse community of learners to reach their maximum potential.  

hs
20801 S. School Rd.
Ph: (816) 892-1400
Fx: (816) 892-1401
Attendance: (816) 892-1412

School Hours


7:25 a.m. - 2:45 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday
9:33 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. Thursday
Early release: 11:46 a.m.

Office Hours


7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday

Contacts
  Miller, Steven

Steven Miller, Principal, (816) 892-1402, steven.miller@raypec.org

Kristina Martin, Associate Principal, (816) 892-1406, kristina.martin@raypec.org

Mark Cook, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1407, mark.cook@raypec.org

Jerry Edson, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1403, jerry.edson@raypec.org

Jeanne Kuhlman, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1405, jeanne.kuhlman@raypec.org

Tom Kruse, Activity/Athletic Director, (816) 892-1410, tom.kruse@raypec.org