Raymore-Peculiar High School

First semester honor rolls

Congratulations to the students named to the Ray-Pec High School honor rolls for the fall semester 2019. Students named to the Honor Roll have a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Students on the Principal’s Honor Roll have a GPA of 3.7 or higher. Honor rolls

Mini Prowler Camp

Students PreK to 8th grade are invited to learn a dance and perform with the Ray-Pec High School Prowlers Dance Team. The Mini Prowler Camp is from 6 to 8 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 5, at the high school. The Mini Prowlers will perform from 5 to 7 p.m Monday, Feb. 10. Cost of $30 includes a camp t-shirt and 1 paid ticket into the basketball game on Feb. 10 for the performance. Additional tickets for the basketball performance may be purchased at the entry to the game on Feb. 10: $5 for adults, $3 for students, and free for 55 years of age and older. Printable registration form

Mini Prowler Camp image

The debut performance of the Ray-Pec High School Alma Mater by the RPHS Chamber Choir:


Academic Awards

On Oct. 22, Raymore-Peculiar High School honored students with academic honors earned during the 2019-2020 school year. Students were recognized for achievements such as earning an Academic Letter, receiving the Lamp of Learning award, placing in the top 10 percent of their class, and Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate Scholarship. List of awards

RPHS Academic Awards

The Monarch Journey

Students in the Botany and Field Biology classes at Raymore-Peculiar High School have created a Monarch Waystation in the outdoor classroom. Developed over two years, the Monarch Waystation provides a milkweed garden for caterpillars and a restored prairie of native pollinating plants for adult monarchs to use during summer and migration.

DSC09675
Annotation 2019-10-09 100134


Activities Calendar
Map with room numbers
RayPecNow
Social Media Flyer

About our School


Raymore-Peculiar High School serves grades 9-12 in the Raymore-Peculiar School District. RPHS provides educational excellence that challenges a diverse community of learners to reach their maximum potential.  

hs
20801 S. School Rd.
Ph: (816) 892-1400
Fx: (816) 892-1401
Attendance: (816) 892-1412

School Hours


7:25 a.m. - 2:45 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday
9:33 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. Thursday
Early release: 11:46 a.m.

Office Hours


7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday

Contacts
  Miller, Steven

Steven Miller, Principal, (816) 892-1402, steven.miller@raypec.org

Kristina Martin, Associate Principal, (816) 892-1406, kristina.martin@raypec.org

Mark Cook, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1407, mark.cook@raypec.org

Jerry Edson, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1403, jerry.edson@raypec.org

Jeanne Kuhlman, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1405, jeanne.kuhlman@raypec.org

Tom Kruse, Activity/Athletic Director, (816) 892-1410, tom.kruse@raypec.org