Raymore-Peculiar High School

PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test

The Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test is a great tool for sophomore and junior students considering college. The PSAT/NMSQT measures critical reading skills, math problem-solving skills and writing skills. The high school recommends that students take the PSAT/NMSQT to receive feedback about strengths and weaknesses, enter the competition for National Merit Scholar scholarships (11th graders) and to help prepare for the SAT. There are a limited number of PSAT Tests available, and students will be registered on a first come, first serve basis.

For the 2019 PSAT/NMSQT, students will register online. This registration takes a few minutes and can be completed from any computer with internet access.

Online exam registration began on Sept. 17. To register, students should visit www.TotalRegistration.net/PSAT/262580. To complete registration, students must answer all of the required questions. Registration is not complete until students have printed the pdf file of the confirmation page provided at the end.

Raymore-Peculiar High School offers families the convenience of paying exam fees online at the time of registration. Be sure to have a debit or credit card available before beginning registration. The cost for the PSAT/NMSQT Test is $17 if you register within the regular registration window. If you register late, the fee is $20. 

Here are the important dates for the registration process:

  • Tuesday, Sept 17, 2019 - Registration begins
  • Friday, Oct. 18, 2019, at 3 p.m. -Regular registration ends
  • Friday, Oct. 25. 2019, at 3 p.m. - Late registration ends
  • Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019, at 7:15 a.m. - Testing begins

Please contact Nicole Ingram, nicole.ingram@raypec.org, if you have questions or require financial assistance.

2019-2020 Yearbooks

RPHS yearbooks are on sale through Nov. 26. Students can drop off their order form in room 811 or the main office. The base cost of the yearbook is $75, and checks can be made out to RPHS. Cash is also accepted. To purchase using a credit card, go to www.yearbookforever.com and select Ray-Pec High School. (There is a convenience charge for using this site to order your yearbook.) If you need to set up a payment plan for your yearbook purchase, please contact Stefani Russ by Oct. 10.  

Senior Ads are dedications some parents/families chose to purchase for placement in the back of the yearbook.  If you would like to purchase a Senior Ad please complete the Google form to request an appointment. The options of dates and times are listed on the flyer attached.  Please know these appointments are limited and are first come first serve.

https://forms.gle/7ko1SB3BMCctvB126  


Senior ad night image


Activities Calendar
Map with room numbers
RayPecNow
Social Media Flyer

About our School


Raymore-Peculiar High School serves grades 9-12 in the Raymore-Peculiar School District. RPHS provides educational excellence that challenges a diverse community of learners to reach their maximum potential.  

hs
20801 S. School Rd.
Ph: (816) 892-1400
Fx: (816) 892-1401
Attendance: (816) 892-1412

School Hours


7:25 a.m. - 2:45 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday
9:33 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. Thursday
Early release: 11:46 a.m.

Office Hours


7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday

Contacts
  Miller, Steven

Steven Miller, Principal, (816) 892-1402, steven.miller@raypec.org

Kristina Martin, Associate Principal, (816) 892-1406, kristina.martin@raypec.org

Mark Cook, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1407, mark.cook@raypec.org

Jerry Edson, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1403, jerry.edson@raypec.org

Jeanne Kuhlman, Assistant Principal, (816) 892-1405, jeanne.kuhlman@raypec.org

Tom Kruse, Activity/Athletic Director, (816) 892-1410, tom.kruse@raypec.org