News Flash

Latest News

Posted on: February 14, 2020

District announces finalists for Teacher and Support Staff Employee of the Year

TOY apple

Teacher of the Year finalists

Congratulations to the finalists for Raymore-Peculiar 2020 Teacher of the Year:

  • Jenni Beck, Raymore Elementary
  • Kiley Brown, Bridle Ridge Elementary
  • Michelle Claus, Peculiar Elementary
  • Erica Dodson, Creekmoor Elementary
  • Travis Houston, High School/Middle School
  • Angie LaSala, Raymore Elementary
  • Jennifer Milligan, Timber Creek Elementary
  • Stephanie Parris, Eagle Glen Elementary
  • Wendell Pritchett, South Middle School
  • Sarah Renfrow, Ray-Pec High School

Support Staff Employee of the Year finalists

Congratulations to the finalists for Raymore-Peculiar 2020 Support Staff Employee of the Year:

  • Gigi Duran, Stonegate Elementary
  • Dawn Dye, Bridle Ridge Elementary
  • Maddy Harrington, Raymore Elementary
  • Karla Heinrich, Raymore Elementary
  • Lori Hill, Shull Early Learning
  • Debbie Johnson, Admin. Services Center
  • Jen Landis, Technology Department
  • Samuel Myers, Eagle Glen Elementary
  • Deborah Sparks, Stonegate Elementary
  • Glenda Whitaker, Bridle Ridge Elementary

Teacher of the Year nominees

Congratulations to these other teachers who were also nominated for Teacher of the Year:

  • Bridle Ridge Elementary School: Leslie Browning, Amanda Carver, Emily Conrad, Heather Cronk, Robert Dothage, Pam Gonzalez, Tiffany Hill, Rebeca Huber, Melissa Marolt, Kassaundra Mills, Evelyn Peck, Emily Pfaff, Alicia Rodick, Natalie Shrider, Christina Waver, and Brandi Welch.
  • Creekmoor Elementary School: Amy Beck, Anna Lemen, and Juline Norman.
  • Eagle Glen Elementary School: Stacey Barbarick, Heather Poland, and Simon Schupp.
  • Peculiar Elementary School: Sheri Capper, Brittney Coleman, Monica Crabtree, Megan Jones, and Kyla McBee.
  • Raymore Elementary School:  Kathy Ruch.
  • Stonegate Elementary School: Andrea Becker, Christine Campos, Pepper Grimm, Mary Roth, and Benjamin Sheldon.
  • Timber Creek Elementary School: Lisa Carr, Bethanie Cummings, Shaniece Martin, Sarah Newkirk, and Lynn Noirfalise.
  • East Middle School: Diane Ejjadaili, Kymbre Resler, and Alexis Stark.
  • South Middle School: Ashleigh Dick, Angie Donaldson, Catie Howlett, Rachel Jacobs, Aubri Janes, Nick Janes, Dillon Jarrett, Kymbre Resler, Melissa Schmidt, Dane Schnake, Michele Sherron, Kali Standley, and Greg Watson.
  • Ray-Pec High School: Brett Beneke, Dillon Jarrett, Scott Jermain, Stephen Rew, Stefani Russ, Todd Schnake, and Charlene White.

Support Staff Employee of the Year nominees

Congratulations to these other employees who were also nominated for Support Staff Employee of the Year:

  • Bridle Ridge Elementary School: Angela Schulze.
  • Creekmoor Elementary School: Lisa Baird.
  • Eagle Glen Elementary School: Kristin Lininger and Brenda Reinholdt.
  • Raymore Elementary School:  Konni Noyes.
  • Stonegate Elementary School: Leigh Kirkpatrick and Corrie Posey.
  • Timber Creek Elementary School: Barb Rewald.
  • East Middle School: Teresa Eberhart.
  • South Middle School: Peggy Brotherton-Ford and Katherine Floyd.
  • Ray-Pec High School: Debbie Larson, Nabil Pettit, and Michelle Plummer.

Awards banquet is set for April 7

A banquet to honor finalists in both programs Is scheduled for April 7 at Ray-Pec High School. The Ray-Pec Public School Foundation plans the awards programs and the banquet. You may attend the banquet to show support for the finalists. The cost is $25. Purchase banquet tickets

To make a reservation, contact Pam Steele, Executive Assistant for the Superintendent and Board of Education, at 816-892-1311 or Please RSVP by April 2.

For information about sponsoring the banquet in the future or providing prizes or gifts for the finalists or winners, contact Jodie Huston, Executive Director for the Ray-Pec Public School Foundation, at

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Latest News

important announcement

Four positive COVID-19 cases

Posted on: October 28, 2020
Fall 2020 sports program

Fall Sports Program now available

Posted on: October 23, 2020
Brendan Fuller

Brendan Fuller named Commended Student

Posted on: September 29, 2020

Ray-Pec conducts community survey

Posted on: September 18, 2020
important announcement

RPEMS student tests positive for COVID-19

Posted on: September 25, 2020
Football on 091820

Watch Sept. 25 football game online

Posted on: September 25, 2020
Wanted substitute teachers

Another way to become a substitute teacher

Posted on: September 21, 2020
2nd Gr LEAP at Creekmoor 2

Second graders learn coding with Ozobots

Posted on: September 21, 2020
Superintendent Dr. Mike Slage at EG car rider line

Good morning, Ray-Pec families!

Posted on: September 9, 2020
Board honors IB diploma grads

Board honors I.B. diploma graduates

Posted on: August 28, 2020
Dr. Slagle at CM first day

First day of school

Posted on: August 26, 2020
Untitled design (2)

Improving air quality in our schools

Posted on: July 31, 2020
Tom Kruse at June BOE meeting

School Board congratulates Tom Kruse

Posted on: June 26, 2020

Board members take oath of office

Posted on: June 12, 2020
IE NQ 2020

Nine from RPHS qualify for NSDA

Posted on: May 5, 2020

School Board to have virtual meeting

Posted on: April 21, 2020
February pic

RPHS honors February Students of the Month

Posted on: February 25, 2020
Ray-Pec cheer at UCA

Ray-Pec cheerleaders compete at nationals

Posted on: February 13, 2020
Toys for Tots group

Student raises funds for Toys for Tots

Posted on: February 13, 2020
Sarah Chellberg at Dec BOE

Board honors Sarah Chellberg

Posted on: January 3, 2020
Deborah Hale

Sympathy notice - Death of RPHS teacher

Posted on: December 19, 2019
December PIc 2

RPHS Students of the Month for December

Posted on: December 12, 2019
Softball team at BOE Nov 2019

School Board honors softball team

Posted on: November 22, 2019

Last week to order RPHS yearbooks

Posted on: November 19, 2019
RP Hailee cheer 2019

Hailee Teeter earns All-State cheer honors

Posted on: November 18, 2019
RP varsity cheer 2019

Ray-Pec Cheerleaders are state champions!

Posted on: November 18, 2019
RP JV cheer 2019

JV cheerleaders win state championship!

Posted on: November 18, 2019

Share your feedback on school calendar

Posted on: November 13, 2019
RPSD STEAM Expo 2019 Flyer

STEAM Expo is tonight!

Posted on: November 12, 2019
Trick or Treat so Tots Can eat

Trick or Treat so Tots Can Eat!

Posted on: November 6, 2019