News Flash

Latest News

Posted on: March 4, 2021

Congratulations to our award finalists!

TOY apple

Congratulations to the finalists for Teacher of the Year and Support Staff Employee of the Year! The finalists will be honored and the winner announced later this spring. The 2021 celebration is planned as a virtual event.

Teacher of the Year finalists

Congratulations to the finalists for Raymore-Peculiar 2021 Teacher of the Year:

  • Jenni Beck, Raymore Elementary
  • Becky Howard, Creekmoor Elementary
  • Dillon Jarrett, Ray-Pec South Middle School
  • Shaniece Martin, Timber Creek Elementary
  • Cassie Passeau, Shull Early Learning Center
  • Lisa Roberts, Ray-Pec High School
  • Todd Schnake, Ray-Pec High School
  • Melanie Taylor, Stonegate Elementary
  • Chrissy Weaver, Bridle Ridge Elementary

Support Staff Employee of the Year finalists

Congratulations to the finalists for Raymore-Peculiar 2021 Support Staff Employee of the Year:

  • Renee Anthuis, Raymore Elementary
  • Jorge Arvayo, Buildings and Grounds Department
  • Teresa Eberhart, Ray-Pec East Middle School
  • Barb Fredrickson, Ray-Pec East Middle School
  • Karla Heinrich, Raymore Elementary
  • Jennifer Landis, Technology Department
  • Amanda Reed, Eagle Glen Elementary

Teacher of the Year nominees

Congratulations to these other teachers who were also nominated for Teacher of the Year:

  • Bridle Ridge Elementary School: Natalie Shrider.
  • Eagle Glen Elementary School: Kim Allan, Jennifer Buckley, Christal Heier, Simon Schupp, and Michelle Wallace.
  • Raymore Elementary School: Kellee Clark, Valerie Collom, Kelsi Kershner, Angie LaSala, and Lindsay Meyer.
  • Stonegate Elementary School: Tracy LeRosen and Ashlie Renfro.
  • Timber Creek Elementary School: Charity Bennett, Lynn Noirfalise, and Amanda Wallace.
  • Ray-Pec East Middle School: Cathy Pittman, Jason Rose, and George Tombaugh.
  • Ray-Pec South Middle School: Lydia Baker, Carol Holsman, and Haley Mathis.
  • Ray-Pec High School: Jonathan Benson, Heather Clark, Patrick Hemmingsen, Cara Hornbeck, Nicole Ingram, Heidi Lanksbury, Whitney Mikkelsen, Stephen Rew, Ashley Rowland, and Drew Shaul.
  • VIPR Elementary: Lisa Carr.
  • VIPR Middle School: Angela Stein.
  • VIPR High School: Haleigh Thompson.

Support Staff Employee of the Year nominees

Congratulations to these other employees who were also nominated for Support Staff Employee of the Year:

  • Creekmoor Elementary School: Diana Boos and Penny Scott.
  • Eagle Glen Elementary School: Elizabeth Breier, Deanna Brucker, and Brenda Reinholdt.
  • Stonegate Elementary School: Stephanie Como, Gigi Duran, Corrie Posey, and Crystal Sheppard.
  • Shull Early Learning Center: Caitlyn Ebert and Brandon Romero.
  • Ray-Pec South Middle School: Adreanna Wescoat and Wendy Williams.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Latest News


Real World Learning Project

Posted on: January 12, 2022
Hawaiian Bros presentation

Hawaiian Bros presentation

Posted on: January 7, 2022
Did you know College credit

College credit opportunities

Posted on: January 4, 2022
BOE recognizes Zach Reque

Board honors All-State Band student

Posted on: December 17, 2021
Grocery Grab

Grocery Grab winner!

Posted on: December 13, 2021
Pep band 2

New pep band makes debut at RPHS

Posted on: December 7, 2021
sC 1

Saving Christmas

Posted on: December 6, 2021
Olaf flyer image cropped

Olaf's Week of Sharing is Dec. 6-10

Posted on: December 1, 2021
Saving Christmas flyer updated

Saving Christmas is Dec. 4

Posted on: November 30, 2021
RPSMS SOM Nov 2021

RPSMS Students of the Month

Posted on: November 23, 2021
21 trout

Trout Stocking

Posted on: November 23, 2021
School Board honors Todd Schnake

Board Honors Todd Schnake

Posted on: November 19, 2021
Audit graphic

District receives clean audit

Posted on: November 19, 2021
Caring Hearts of Peculiar donation (1)

Caring Hearts of Peculiar

Posted on: November 18, 2021
EMS SOM October

October Students of the Month at RPEMS

Posted on: November 12, 2021
Grinch at PE

Mystery visitor

Posted on: November 12, 2021
Arts at Optimist Club

Thank you, Ray-Pec Sunrise Optimist Cub!

Posted on: November 10, 2021
Team of the Week

Ray-Pec football wins Team of the Week

Posted on: November 4, 2021
Chase Bronson using Manual Mill

Machining and manufacturing classes

Posted on: November 3, 2021

A new way to become a substitute teacher

Posted on: November 2, 2021

Construction technology student

Posted on: October 26, 2021
Columbatto English students

Client-connected projects

Posted on: October 19, 2021
Raymore Day at the K on big screen

Raymore Day at the K

Posted on: October 5, 2021


Posted on: September 23, 2021
IMG_3806 (1)

Constitution Day

Posted on: September 22, 2021
All District Choir

Students selected for All-District Choir

Posted on: September 16, 2021
Ella Menzel 3rd at 090121

Ella Menzel placed 3rd at JV golf tourney

Posted on: September 2, 2021

Arrowhead Stadium Visit

Posted on: August 27, 2021
Moke Shoes 2

Raymore man donates 85 pairs of shoes

Posted on: August 25, 2021
masking graphic

An update on face coverings

Posted on: August 20, 2021
Shatford greeting 4

Welcome to Shull Early Learning Center

Posted on: August 18, 2021
masking graphic

Fall COVID-19 protocols

Posted on: August 12, 2021
I.B. Diploma grads at BOE meeting

Board honors I.B. Diploma graduates

Posted on: July 23, 2021
Paul Barbarick

Sympathy notice - Paul Barbarick

Posted on: July 19, 2021
BOE honors Gold Medal vocalists June 2021

Board honors gold medal vocalists

Posted on: June 30, 2021
Oath of office

School Board members take oath

Posted on: April 20, 2021
All-State Choir at BOE

School Board honors All-State Choir

Posted on: April 19, 2021
Laser ray 1

7th graders learn about laser rays

Posted on: April 12, 2021
Senior DRIVE image

Volunteers needed!

Posted on: April 7, 2021
Optimist Club donate to RPF

Optimist Club donates to CAN

Posted on: March 19, 2021
St Patricks Day

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Posted on: March 17, 2021
Mac Northcraft

Fifth grader wins District Spelling Bee

Posted on: January 25, 2021