News Flash

Latest News

Posted on: April 28, 2022

National Honor Society inducts 50 new members

National Honor Society

The Ray-Pec High School Yandall C. Hunt Chapter of National Honor Society inducted 50 new members during a ceremony on April 27 at the school.

Students are selected for excelling in these four areas: character, scholarship, leadership, and service. Each student also has a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Congratulations to the newest members:

Mia Abnos, Cayden Ballenger, Kristin Baumgardner , Grace Bowen, Alden Brokaw, Emma Browning, Jana Bruce, Erin Compton, Hailey Bruss, Kaelyn Bruss, Judith Burke, Landon Como, Erin Compton, Jeneva Craig, Jonah Craig, Adam Daire, Jayln Ember Davis, Taylor Griffin, Olivia Ham, Robert Helzer, Aidan Hill, Jaxon Inmon, Jessina Jathaul, Savannah Jordan, Andrea Juarez, Natalie Kies, Samantha Larkins, Emma Lintecum, Izabella Martin, Patrick Martin, Mia Mikulicz, Audrey Mitchell, Teia Moad, Avery Monnig, Rusty Moore, Emily Morris, Olivia Nelson, Grayson Niswonger, Hannah Oldham, Hayden  Scammacca, Maggie Schaub, Brayden Schulze, Destinee Shaffer, Irelynn Sloan, Aidan Starforth, Kayla Starkey, Auden Taylor, Katrina Tilawen, Kaylee Weil, Corbin Williams, and Aisha Yanez-Correa. 

First-year members:

Alia Abdelgawad, Amgad Benkhadra, Aubrey Best, Morgan Blair, Andrew Brokaw, Paige Bruflat, Caroline Bult, Gabriel Cerda-Galeassi, Isabella De Leon, Brady Dillon, Trey Doss, Michaela Duran, Michaela Ernst, Emily Feagins, Caitlin Figge, Shannon Finn, Charis Gines, Delaney Gipple, Isabella Green, Jillian Griffin, Grace Halloway, Kaylee Hill, Lillian Horning, Dawson Jones, Mackynzie Jones, Nicholas Karr, Avery Kiehl, Ava Kirkpatrick, Peyton Koper, Sarah Larkins, Breanna Layton, Aidan Martel, Kennedy McCollom-Varner, Ella Means, Ella Menzel, Tucker Miller, Brianna Mudd, Jaylen Nevins, Keaton Niemeyer, Derek Nissen, Micah Novak, Chris Obersteadt, Annika Olson, Intan Putri, Payton Raby, Bailey Roe, Tallie Scott, Isaac Spencer, Whitney Taylor, Lexie Thomas, Taylor Vandergrft, and Angelica Zagar.

Second-year members:

Natalie Bates, Angelina Bazar, Madison Busby, Alexandra Feeback, Danielle Fisher, Addison Hansen, Olivia Hoeper, Emily Huff, Audrey Huffman, Mackenzie Hughes, Lauren Jermain, Lindsey McElfresh, Hailey Moon, Julia Morris, Ella Oldham, Jessica Philips, Grady Phillips, Ryan Phillips, Madison Priest, Leneia Schroeder, Paige Showen, David Starkey, Colbey Stosberg, Kayden Stosberg, Amelia Thompson, Luke Voelker, Hannah York, and Leilany Zarco-Aguirre.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Latest News

Cappies logo 2

Ray-Pec wins theatre awards

Posted on: June 2, 2022
graduation hats flying 2022

Congratulations, Class of 2022!

Posted on: May 20, 2022
Blue and Gold Trophy Mind Sports T-shirt

District track results

Posted on: May 17, 2022

Conversations with a Cop

Posted on: May 3, 2022
Drive Night b

Scenes from Senior Drive Night

Posted on: April 21, 2022
Kaijah VFW - Voice of Democracy, Post 1894

Voice of Democracy Award

Posted on: April 20, 2022

Board members take oath of office

Posted on: April 19, 2022
2022 winners double picture

Employee award winners for 2022

Posted on: April 13, 2022
TSA students

TSA students

Posted on: April 8, 2022
Peculiar Chamber presentation

Chamber of Commerce brochure

Posted on: April 6, 2022
Football awards

Football scholar-athletes honored

Posted on: April 4, 2022

Zoo Week at Shull

Posted on: April 1, 2022
Missouri Girls State Picture

RPHS students to attend Girls State

Posted on: March 9, 2022
Missouri Boys State Picture

RPHS students to attend Boys State

Posted on: March 9, 2022
Klein books to BR

New books for school libraries

Posted on: March 8, 2022

Sources of Strength grant

Posted on: March 4, 2022

School Board meeting rescheduled

Posted on: February 17, 2022
Wrestlers to state 2022

Four Ray-Pec wrestlers to compete at state

Posted on: February 17, 2022
FBLA at Districts

FBLA events qualify for state

Posted on: February 15, 2022
All State Choir

Students perfrom with All-State Choir

Posted on: February 2, 2022
Abe Lewis

Abe Lewis to be LEAD Center Director

Posted on: January 27, 2022

Real World Learning Project

Posted on: January 12, 2022
Hawaiian Bros presentation

Hawaiian Bros presentation

Posted on: January 7, 2022
Did you know College credit

College credit opportunities

Posted on: January 4, 2022
BOE recognizes Zach Reque

Board honors All-State Band student

Posted on: December 17, 2021
Grocery Grab

Grocery Grab winner!

Posted on: December 13, 2021
Pep band 2

New pep band makes debut at RPHS

Posted on: December 7, 2021
sC 1

Saving Christmas

Posted on: December 6, 2021
Olaf flyer image cropped

Olaf's Week of Sharing is Dec. 6-10

Posted on: December 1, 2021
Saving Christmas flyer updated

Saving Christmas is Dec. 4

Posted on: November 30, 2021
RPSMS SOM Nov 2021

RPSMS Students of the Month

Posted on: November 23, 2021
21 trout

Trout Stocking

Posted on: November 23, 2021
School Board honors Todd Schnake

Board Honors Todd Schnake

Posted on: November 19, 2021
Audit graphic

District receives clean audit

Posted on: November 19, 2021
Caring Hearts of Peculiar donation (1)

Caring Hearts of Peculiar

Posted on: November 18, 2021
EMS SOM October

October Students of the Month at RPEMS

Posted on: November 12, 2021
Grinch at PE

Mystery visitor

Posted on: November 12, 2021
Arts at Optimist Club

Thank you, Ray-Pec Sunrise Optimist Cub!

Posted on: November 10, 2021
Team of the Week

Ray-Pec football wins Team of the Week

Posted on: November 4, 2021
Chase Bronson using Manual Mill

Machining and manufacturing classes

Posted on: November 3, 2021

A new way to become a substitute teacher

Posted on: November 2, 2021

Construction technology student

Posted on: October 26, 2021
Columbatto English students

Client-connected projects

Posted on: October 19, 2021
Raymore Day at the K on big screen

Raymore Day at the K

Posted on: October 5, 2021


Posted on: September 23, 2021
IMG_3806 (1)

Constitution Day

Posted on: September 22, 2021
All District Choir

Students selected for All-District Choir

Posted on: September 16, 2021
Ella Menzel 3rd at 090121

Ella Menzel placed 3rd at JV golf tourney

Posted on: September 2, 2021

Arrowhead Stadium Visit

Posted on: August 27, 2021
Moke Shoes 2

Raymore man donates 85 pairs of shoes

Posted on: August 25, 2021
masking graphic

An update on face coverings

Posted on: August 20, 2021
Shatford greeting 4

Welcome to Shull Early Learning Center

Posted on: August 18, 2021
masking graphic

Fall COVID-19 protocols

Posted on: August 12, 2021
I.B. Diploma grads at BOE meeting

Board honors I.B. Diploma graduates

Posted on: July 23, 2021
Paul Barbarick

Sympathy notice - Paul Barbarick

Posted on: July 19, 2021
BOE honors Gold Medal vocalists June 2021

Board honors gold medal vocalists

Posted on: June 30, 2021