Group photo of 2006 RPHS football team

The Ray-Pec High School football teams for 2004, 2005, and 2006 have been selected for induction into the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame.

The induction is scheduled to take place at the Fall Sports Luncheon at 11 a.m. on Oct. 18 at the University Hotel Plaza in Springfield.

Coached by Tom Kruse, Ray-Pec won the Class 5 state championships in 2004, 2005, and 2006. They were 36-3 over that period, with a record of 13-0 the first two seasons.

All-State players were: Clyde Aufner, Matt Breit, Kendall Burke, Carson Coffman, Chase Coffman (MSHOF 2019), Robbie Corder, Nick Falcon, Landarian Gordon, David Gutierrez, Thomas Hodges, Nathan Hogue, Robert Link, Gavin Lutman, Tim Mincher, Adam Peterson, Jamison Shaw, Levi Thompson, Brett Twigg, Derrick Washington, and Andrew Wilson. Assistant coaches during that time period were Ron Barnes, Mark Cook, Matt Copeland, Sean Martin (current Ray-Pec football head coach), James Merrell, and Limbo Parks.

For information on tickets to attend the luncheon, go: